Monday, December 31, 2012

New Year's Honours

The New Year's Honours List has been released. The full list can be viewed here.

Two Dames and seven Knights have been created, each deserving in their own way. We will look at some of the individual honours later in the day, but our sincere congratulations are extend to Dame Judith Potter, Dame Wendy Pye, Sir Owen Glenn, Sir Robert Harvey, Sir Paul Holmes, Sir Mark O'Regan, Sir Julian Smith, Sir Mark Solomon and Sir Mark Todd.

Once again, our name was missing from the list, so we will have to wait a while longer! Seriously though, all those who have been honoured by the Queen at the conclusion of her Jubilee Year are deserved recipients of whatever title has been bestowed upon them.

No comments: